poloading.blogg.se

You gotta be kidding me game
You gotta be kidding me game







Expanding your empire's to certain sizes nets you pages. Winning a certain number of battles gets you a page. Then, your domination game, for instance, doesn't have to be an all-or-nothing matter of taking out every capital. Just make it a race to accumulate a certain number of milestones-pages in history, if you will. Of course, none of the victory conditions are great, and I keep hoping the appeal of all these different conditions lose their luster. Let's keep all that religious warfare going ad infinitum. They locked in the cool premise, and didn't give much thought to the execution. Great as a means to victory, not an ends.īut noooooo, everyone else clamored about what a fantastic idea they thought religious victory was. The AI did the same, and that kept the whole affair reasonably contained. You got your religion to a satisfactory size, but more often than not shifted your attention to other matters specifically because it wasn't an endgame.

you gotta be kidding me game

Civ V was on point with how the religion waxed in the mid game and waned in later eras.

you gotta be kidding me game

Click to expand.I never thought religious victory was a great idea, because it seemed an impractical way to achieve victory, especially on large maps.









You gotta be kidding me game